Skip to content
buybitcoinsmart

Keystone 3 Pro vs OneKey

Comparing
two wallets
Decided by
Editorial rating
Last reviewed
2026-08-26

Air-gapped signing on a 4 inch touchscreen, with three security chips and a fingerprint reader, at $149.

Open source line from $79 to $278, including a bitcoin-only Classic 1S Pure, with apps on every desktop, phone and the browser.

Verdict: Keystone 3 Pro

Keystone 3 Pro rates higher on our rubric: 4.4 against 3.7 for OneKey.

Criterion
Editorial rating
Keystone 3 Pro
4.4
OneKey
3.7

Keystone 3 Pro and OneKey, fact by fact

Every row is from the two reviews as of their review dates, with sources on each. A check marks the side a decidable criterion favours; rows without one are information, not a score.

Keystone 3 Pro and OneKey compared fact by fact from their reviews; a check marks the side a decidable criterion favours.
FactKeystone 3 ProOneKey
Editorial rating4.4 (favoured on this row)3.7
StatusAvailableAvailable
Made byKeystoneOneKey
Price$149$99
Who holds the keysself-custodial, seed split across three independent security chips, air-gapped by QR code and microSDself-custodial, keys held on the device, with firmware developed in the open
Bitcoin-onlyNoNo
Runs oniOS, AndroidiOS, Android, Windows, macOS, Linux, Browser extension
Screen4 inch color LCD touchscreen with fingerprint unlockNot stated
ConnectivityQR codes and microSD for signing, with no USB or Bluetooth data path; WebUSB firmware updates only with air-gap mode offVaries by model; the companion app runs on desktop, on phones and as a browser extension
ReleasedNot statedNot stated
Countries on the maker's list56No published list
Last reviewed2026-08-252026-08-26

Pros and cons, side by side

Keystone 3 Pro

What works

  • Three secure element chips, against one on Ledger's and Trezor's flagship devices
  • A 4 inch touchscreen that shows full transaction detail, including decoded contract data
  • Fully air-gapped: signing happens over QR codes or microSD, never USB or Bluetooth
  • Fingerprint unlock and anti-tamper protection that wipes data if the case is opened
  • Dice-roll entropy, Shamir backup and BIP-129 multisig, a standard Keystone co-authored

What to watch

  • Not bitcoin-only, so multi-chain parsing code runs on the device
  • Keystone's shipping page claims worldwide delivery and then publishes a 56 country list
  • Air-gapped signing means scanning QR codes for every transaction, which is slower than plugging in a cable
  • A newer brand with a shorter public track record than Ledger or Trezor

OneKey

What works

  • Four signing models from $79 to $278, including a bitcoin-only Classic 1S Pure
  • Companion app on iOS, Android, Windows, macOS, Linux and as a browser extension
  • Firmware and apps are developed in public on GitHub
  • Faulty devices are replaced rather than repaired, so no repair shop handles your hardware

What to watch

  • Not bitcoin-only outside the Classic 1S Pure bitcoin edition
  • Specifications vary widely across the range, so the brand name alone tells you little about the device you are buying
  • Researchers opened a OneKey Mini in 2023 with physical access and lab hardware, which OneKey patched but which is part of the brand's record
  • No published shipping country policy: the help center article that should carry one returns a 404
  • A shorter public track record than Ledger, Trezor or Coinkite

Frequently asked questions

Is Keystone 3 Pro or OneKey better?

Keystone 3 Pro rates higher on our rubric: 4.4 against 3.7 for OneKey. The rating follows the product rubric published on our about page; the rows above set custody, price and platforms side by side so you can check it.

Which is cheaper, Keystone 3 Pro or OneKey?

OneKey, at $99 against $149, on each maker's own store price as of the review date.

Is Keystone 3 Pro or OneKey bitcoin-only?

Neither: both support assets beyond bitcoin. Keystone 3 Pro: Multi-asset: Keystone counts more than 5,000 coins and tokens and over 45 compatible software wallets. OneKey: Multi-asset across the line, with a bitcoin-only Classic 1S Pure sold at the same $79 as the standard model.

The full reviews: Keystone 3 Pro and OneKey, each with its sources, and every wallet we review.

More comparisons

Every other head-to-head Keystone 3 Pro or OneKey appears in.