Skip to content
buybitcoinsmart

Binance.US vs Strike

Comparing
two exchanges
Decided by
Editorial rating
Last reviewed
2026-08-23

The lowest spot fees in the US market, offset by a twelve-state coverage gap and a rebuilt post-2023 operation.

Strike4.6Bitcoin-only

Lightning-native app for buying bitcoin and sending it anywhere instantly, with no added fee on transfers.

Verdict: Strike

Strike rates higher on our rubric: 4.6 against 3.9 for Binance.US.

Criterion
Editorial rating
Binance.US
3.9
Strike
4.6

Binance.US and Strike, fact by fact

Every row is from the two reviews as of their review dates, with sources on each. A check marks the side a decidable criterion favours; rows without one are information, not a score.

Binance.US and Strike compared fact by fact from their reviews; a check marks the side a decidable criterion favours.
FactBinance.USStrike
Editorial rating3.94.6 (favoured on this row)
Published fees0% maker, 0.02% takerFee shown before you confirm
Maker fee0% on every spot pair for every userNot published
Taker fee0.02% on most spot pairs, 0.01% on select pairs, with a BNB payment discount on topNot published
Identity verificationRequiredRequired
Bitcoin-onlyNoYes
Payment rails supported24
Countries ranked in12
Ranks first in01
Countries shared11
Security recordNo record on file8 dated events, 1 incident, latest 2026-06-30
Founded2019Not stated
HeadquartersNot statedChicago, Illinois, US
Last reviewed2026-08-232026-08-12

Where both Binance.US and Strike are ranked

Each country guide ranks its own roster on published fees, security record and local payment support, so the two can sit in a different order from one country to the next.

Countries whose guide ranks both Binance.US and Strike, with each platform's position in that guide.
CountryStatusBinance.US ranksStrike ranksComparison
United StatesLegal#7#6

Security records of the exchanges ranked in this comparison

Dated events from each review, newest first: breaches, enforcement actions, licences, audits and proof-of-reserves publications. 1 of the 2 carry no dated record on our reviews yet.

Strike8 events

  1. 2026-06-30Licence

    Strike Europe authorised under MiCA by the Maltese regulator

  2. 2026-03-05Licence

    NYDFS granted Strike a BitLicense and a money transmitter licence

  3. 2025-06-18Resolved

    Withdrawals can now be locked behind passkey or hardware key 2FA

The full record, with sources, in the Strike review

Frequently asked questions

Is Binance.US or Strike better?

Strike rates higher on our rubric: 4.6 against 3.9 for Binance.US. The rating weighs published fees, security record and local payment support; the table above sets each beside the other so you can check the score against the facts.

Which is cheaper, Binance.US or Strike?

Binance.US: 0% maker, 0.02% taker. Strike: Fee shown before you confirm. Those are each platform's published headline rates; card purchases and instant-buy widgets cost more than the order book on both, and each review carries the full schedule.

Where can I use both Binance.US and Strike?

Both are ranked in our guides for United States. Binance.US is ranked in 1 countries in all and Strike in 2; each country guide ranks its own roster, so the two can sit in a different order from one country to the next.

Has Binance.US or Strike had a security incident?

Binance.US carries no dated security record on our review yet, a gap in our records rather than a clean bill. Strike carries 1 incident among 8 dated events, the latest on 2023-10-30: Customer email list leaked, denied by Strike, then admitted. Both reviews list every event with its source.

Do Binance.US and Strike require ID verification?

Binance.US: required; identity verification is required to register and trade.. Strike: required; identity verification is required to use the app; requirements vary by country..

The full reviews: Binance.US and Strike, each with its sources, and every exchange we review.

More comparisons

Every other head-to-head Binance.US or Strike appears in.